What could be better than a Saturday or Sunday evening at Le Talbooth with a delicious Barbecue accompanied by Dreamwave Events (DJ), Steel or Jazz Bands?

We’re delighted to announce that we have 16 dates this year, either on Sunday (and three Monday) evenings on the terrace beside the river Stour or Saturday nights in the Marquee.  As always, there will be a glass of fizz or Pimms on arrival, followed by the BBQ which includes hog roast, sirloin steak, sausages, vegetable curry and kebabs, huge selection of salads, choice of desserts and coffee.

Sunday BBQ’s start at 7pm to 10.30 while Saturday nights start at 7pm through to midnight.

£50 per person, to include drink on arrival, BBQ, coffee and chocolates.

Call 01206 323150 to book (deposit required at time of booking).

Stay at Milsoms in Dedham on a Sunday or Monday BBQ night for just £50 per person

Here are the dates:

Sunday 3rd June Terrace Jazz Band
Saturday 9th June Marquee Steel Band and DJ
Sunday 17th June Terrace Jazz Band
Sunday 24th June Terrace Steel Band
Sunday 1st July Terrace Jazz Band
Sunday 8th July Terrace Steel Band
Sunday 15th July Terrace Jazz Band
Saturday 21st July Marquee Steel Band and DJ
Sunday 22st July Terrace Live music
Saturday 28th July Marquee Steel Band and DJ
Sunday 5th August Terrace Jazz Band
Monday 6th August Terrace Jazz Band
Monday 13th August Terrace Steel Band
Sunday 19th August Terrace Steel Band
Monday 27th August Terrace Jazz Band
Sunday 2nd September Terrace Jazz Band
Monday 3rd September Terrace Jazz Band
Dedham, Colchester
12°
few clouds
humidity: 62%
wind: 3m/s SW
H 12 • L 10
Weather from OpenWeatherMap

The Collection


Maison Talbooth

01206 322367

A luxury boutique hotel in Essex, looking out across Constable’s Countryside and Dedham Vale.

  • 12 uniquely designed bedrooms
  • Heated outdoor pool
  • The Treatment Rooms day spa

Read more

Check availability


Le Talbooth

01206 323150

Great food and great service at this stunning restaurant beside the River Stour.

  • Riverside terrace and lawn
  • Outdoor marquee perfect for weddings
  • Private dining options available

Read more


The Pier

01255 241212

Visit our hotel and restaurants by the coast for something a little different.

  • 14 individual bedrooms
  • All-day dining in the bar brasserie
  • Fresh sea food caught daily

Read more


Milsoms

01206 322795

Escape from the bustle and relax at this charming hotel with bar, restaurant, lounge and terrace.

  • 15 quiet and relaxing bedrooms
  • Bar and restaurant with all-day dining
  • Two great spaces for meetings or private dining

Read more

Check availability


Kesgrave Hall

01473 333741

Charming hotel and restaurant set in beautiful grounds in the heart of Suffolk.

  • 23 en-suite bedrooms
  • Relaxed brasserie – open all day
  • Premier event venue The Hangar

Read more

Check availability