What could be better than a Saturday or Sunday evening at Le Talbooth enjoying a delicious Barbecue  beside the river Stour; with musical accompaniment by Dreamwave Events (DJ), a Steel or Jazz Bands depending on which date you choose.  This year we are delighted to welcome singer Casper Clarke to the Marquee BBQ on Sunday 11th July alongside Dreamwave.  Sam Ryder will also be featuring for two nights at the Terrace BBQ’s in June and August.

In 2020 we have 15 dates this year either on Sunday or Monday evenings on the terrace beside the river Stour (starting on Sunday 14th June) or 3 nights in the Marquee.  There will be a glass of Pimms or fizz on arrival, followed by the BBQ which includes hog roast, sirloin steak, sausages, vegetable curry and kebabs, a large selection of salads plus a choice of desserts and coffee.

Terrace BBQ’s start at 7pm to 10.30 while Marquee nights start at 7pm through to midnight.

£55 per person, to include drink on arrival, BBQ, coffee and chocolates.

Marquee BBQ’s can be booked online here

For Terrace BBQ’s Call 01206 323150 to book (deposit required at time of booking).

Stay at either Milsoms in Dedham (from £60 per person B&B) or Maison Talbooth (from £85 per person B&B) on a Sunday or Monday BBQ night.

Here are the dates:

  • Sunday 14th June            Terrace         Steel Band
  • Saturday 20th June         Marquee      Steel Band & Dreamwave
  • Sunday 21st June             Terrace         Sam Ryder (guitar)
  • Sunday 28th June            Terrace         Jazz Band
  • Sunday 5th July                Terrace         Steel Band
  • Saturday 11th July            Marquee      Casper Clarke & Dreamwave
  • Sunday 12th July              Terrace         Jazz Band
  • Sunday 19th July              Terrace         Steel Band
  • Sunday 2nd August          Terrace        Jazz Band
  • Monday 3rd August         Terrace        Steel Band
  • Sunday 9th August          Terrace         Steel Band
  • Monday 10th August       Terrace        Jazz Band
  • Sunday 16th August         Terrace       Jazz Band
  • Monday 17th August        Terrace       Jazz Band
  • Sunday 23rd August        Terrace       Steel Band
  • Monday 24th August       Terrace       Sam Ryder (guitar)
  • Sunday 30th August        Marquee     Steel Band & Dreamwave
  • Monday 31st August        Terrace        Steel Band

 

Wed 4 Mar 2020, Sue Bunting